Broad Street Wrington
PARISH COUNCIL 
Entry in the current issue of the Village Journal




Zip wire on the Recreation Field

A new seat and chain protector have been fitted on the zip wire on the Recreation Field. The previous one had been badly chewed by dogs. Please make sure that you don't let your dog chew the seat or any part of the equipment, and keep all dogs on leads and away from the play areas on the Recreation Field. A Community response officer, with the power to take action against offenders, should, from now on, be paying visits to the Recreation Field to check that dogs are kept on leads.

North Somerset Council Area Officer 'surgery' 14 July and 11 August,
10-11am -Come in to talk to Jeff Shipway from NSC about any concerns you have regarding highway, road maintenance, footpath and drainage problems.

Parish Council meeting in July and August:

Tuesday 14 July - Planning Committee meeting at 6pm

Wednesday 15 July - Parish Council meeting at 7.30pm

Tuesday 4 and 25 August - Planning Committee meeting at 6pm

No Parish Council meeting in August

The John Locke Room will be open to the public on Tuesday and Friday mornings (except Bank holidays) from 10-12 noon
                                                                                             ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
Fiona Burke
Clerk

Tel 863984
email: <clerk_wrington@hotmail.com>

WRINGTON PARISH COUNCIL
Provisional Meeting Dates 2015/16

All meetings are held in the John Locke Room, Silver Street, Wrington, and are open to the public. For further information please contact the Clerk on 01934 863984 or <clerk_wrington@hotmail.com>

Parish Council

Meetings start at 7.30pm

2015

Wednesday 17 June
Wednesday 15 July
Wednesday 16 September
Wednesday 21 October
Wednesday 18 November
Wednesday 16 December

2016

Wednesday 20 January
Wednesday 17 February
Wednesday 16 March
Wednesday 20 April
Wednesday 18 May

Planning Committee

Meetings start at 6pm (planning applications may be viewed from 5.45pm)

2015

Tuesday 2 June
Tuesday 23 June
Tuesday 14 July
Tuesday 4 August
Tuesday 25 August
Tuesday 15 September
Tuesday 6 October
Tuesday 27 October
Tuesday 17 November
Tuesday 8 December

2016

Tuesday 5 January
Tuesday 26 January
Tuesday 16 February
Tuesday 8 March
Tuesday 29 March
Tuesday 19 April
Tuesday 10 May

All dates are subject to change. Please contact the office (details above) for more information.